C-R FBLA wins big at Spring Leadership Conference

C-R FBLA wins big at Spring Leadership Conference
Posted on 04/15/2024
This is the image for the news article titled C-R FBLA wins big at Spring Leadership ConferenceC-R Future Business Leaders of America members recently attended the New York State FBLA Spring Leadership Conference in Rochester, NY, where they competed against 58 other chapters in a variety of contests.

The C-R FBLA chapter is made up of seventy-six members, thirty-four of which qualified to attend the Spring Leadership Conference as a result of their commitment and active participation in the chapter throughout the year.

C-R FBLA members dedicate their time to volunteering at the Animal Shelter of Schoharie Valley, FAM "Fund" Run/Walk, and many other community organizations and events. Members also brainstorm, organize and facilitate fundraising activities to help keep costs low for students and their families. The students invited to attend Spring Leadership Conference worked diligently and are active members of the chapter all year long. 

"We set out to do our best and the results prove all the devotion these students give to be successful in the business classroom and at this state level event," said Advisor Katrina Schweigard.  

"Please make sure to congratulate these students when you see them in the hallway or throughout or community! All first and second place winners have qualified for the National Leadership Conference in Orlando, FL this June." 

Top finishers include: 

1st Place - Future Business Educator - Natalie Meyre

1st Place - Marketing - Cooper LaBarge, Sarah Schweigard, Aliza Sperbeck 

1st Place - Network Design - Larissa Hackney, Laney Trappenburg, Erik Sohlberg 

2nd Place - Word Processing- Erik Sohlberg 

2nd Place - Data Analysis- Carlos Torres, Edvard Sohlberg, Trenton Swartout 

2nd Place - Hospitality and Event Management- Ashten Haley, Frank Liardo, Trenton Swartout 

2nd Place- Introduction to Emerging Business - Logan Harttmann, Addison Pangman, Laney Trappenburg

3rd Place - Computer Applications - Anthony Underwood 

3rd Place - FBLA Creed Speaking - Ava Yorke 

3rd Place - Parliamentary Procedures Team - Drew Davignon, Cooper LaBarge, Carlos Torres, Alexander Smith, Ava Yorke 

3rd Place - International Business- Drew Davignon, Caleb Shaw, Emily Warner 

4th Place - Economics - Edvard Sohlberg 

4th Place - Future Business Leader - Natalie Meyre 

4th Place - Sales Presentation - Frank. Liardo, Ainsley Mummmethey, Emily Warner 

5th Place - Business Ethics - Natalie Meyre, Ainsley Mummenthey, Edvard Sohlberg 

5th Place - Chapter Display - Frank Liardo, Ainsley Mummenthey 

6th Place - Chapter of the Year