Inaugural NJHS Induction Ceremony

Inaugural NJHS Induction Ceremony
Posted on 10/25/2023
This is the image for the news article titled Inaugural NJHS Induction Ceremony

The inaugural group of members were recently inducted into the William H. Golding Middle School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society. Twenty one eighth grade students were officially inducted into the chapter as a result of their demonstrated leadership, academic excellence and character.

Five faculty members on the selection committee presented the criteria for the selection of NJHS members, which include scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. After the criteria were presented, each inductee signed their name as a symbol of their commitment to upholding the NJHS pledge and received their certificate.

Inductees included: 

Landon Beisler

Madelyn Borkowski

Claire Brownell

Mason Cohn

Abby Giesin

Taylor Haslun

Peyten Johns

Selah Obleman

Kylie Panarese

Landon Pier

Aidan Rotman

Daniel Ruenes

Brooke Sill

Isabella Swartout

Mackenzee Sword

Sofia Ullman

Reed VanBuren

Madeleine Wilding

Collin Yorke

Natalie Yorke

Caden Yorks

National Junior Honor Society Pledge:

I pledge to uphold

The high purposes of the National Junior Honor Society

to which I have been selected;

I will be true to the principles for which it stands;

I will be loyal to my school;

And will maintain and encourage high standards of scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character.